Opinions Are Like …. 

You know the rest. We all have them, and they can be uniquely ours. And we should rejoice if we live in a society that allows us to share them with others. 

Lots of time, people will fall back on “that’s my opinion and I’m entitled to it.”  Yes. Yes you are. And so are others. Sometimes it seems that those most inclined to fall back on having to say that, are those who are quicker to discount others’ opinions when they don’t match what they want to hear. 

To say that someone can’t relate because they’re not in a particular situation at a certain time isn’t being very open minded. Life experience happens throughout – you know – life. Just because I’m not in it at the moment doesn’t mean I haven’t experienced it.  

Another favorite saying of mine is that you can catch more flies with honey instead of vinegar. The squeeky wheel does get the grease – but that grease can either open up a door and help you – or close a door to helping others. We should all consider which way the door is moving before we take a solid stance on how we want to present our squeeky wheel. 

I’m going to fall back on my favorite saying of all time lately. “It’s what I do. I drink, and I know things” 😁

About Chelle

I'm just me. WYSIWYG. A little dash of hyper, a little more of sarcasm. And a whole bunch of honesty.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

