Dust in the Air

Sitting in the silence

Watching her sleep

Her hair, not yet white

Gray

Memories all around me

That chair, this table

Pictures on the wall

Unchanged

The silence is comfortable

Unique

No need to pretend

Because it is home 

I feel too big now

Like I’m wrong somehow

But it’s not that

It’s just the passage of time 

As I watch

I see the dust 

Floating all around me

Never still

And I have to wonder

Is it the dust that is new

Or is it us

It reminds me that

Even though we move

From here to there 

We can always come back 
Home 

About Chelle

I'm just me. WYSIWYG. A little dash of hyper, a little more of sarcasm. And a whole bunch of honesty.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

