When Change is Inevitable

There comes a time when everything changes.  I never know when this is going to happen, but it always feels like I’m riding a bubble, and it’s going up, up, up…and I know the pop is going to happen, but I just don’t know the when.

It’s not always a physical change – most often, it’s mental.  And it’s not always personal, but it usually is.

Things are changing.  The summer, believe it or not, is growing closer to an end.  How can that be – it’s only the end of June!  But, it IS the end of June.  I have one more day in the Dallas office as we know it, and then we travel to Portland – to the National Office! – to learn some new and exicting things, and meet some new and exciting people.  Then next week, we officially become an exciting and new company.  This new company is going to bring about a lot of change.  a LOT of change.  And I’m so damn excited about it, I can’t wait to get started.  Others are fighting this change – even though they say they’re not.  That’s the part that is going to get to me and wear me down.

But I’m not going to let it.  What’s the phrase – I’m going to be a CHANGE AGENT for my firm.  We can do this.  We may go kicking and screaming, but we can do this.  And “we” is a relative term – there are many of us who are looking forward to this.  And there are a few who don’t realize what they’ve gotten themselves into.  But it’s going to be ok.  We’re going to be ok.

I’m going to be better than ok.  I’m going to be great!

change.jpg

About Chelle

I'm just me. WYSIWYG. A little dash of hyper, a little more of sarcasm. And a whole bunch of honesty.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

