Refresh (delete/delete/delete)

Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.–Martin Luther King Jr.

I think I like this Google app on my browser.  It makes me think.  And even better, if I don’t like the thinks it provides for me, I can open another tab and see if I like it better.

It’s your place in the world; it’s your life. Go on and do all you can with it, and make it the life you want to live.–Mae Jemison

I have nothing in particular to write about today.  It’s Friday.  I always enjoy waking up on Friday because it means it’s the last day until the weekend.  Not much in the way of plans for this weekend – Hubster and me planning on driving to Waco just to hang out and see what we can see.  Maybe visit the Dr. Pepper Museum.  Or the Texas Rangers Museum.  There’s some kind of funky junky art thing going on.  And I hear that there’s a pretty cool coffee place.  And of course, we’ll have to try and visit Magnolia Market/Magnolia Silos.  And then a Rangers game with the company on Saturday night is always fun.

No real plans to speak of – which is a change of pace for me.  It’s – different.  I’ve never done that before, because I always have a need to do something.

I’m getting excited about the boys moving off to college in the fall.  Fingers crossed, we have applications in for two different apartments for them to stay in.  And I’ll confess – I’m getting this urge to buy stuff for their first apartment.

Their first apartment.  Wow.  We should have an apartment warming party!  Exactly what two young men want for their first college apartment, right?  When their roommate is their brother?  Haha.  Mom wants to anyway, so that’s that.  (Plus, Hubster said we could give them our old living room furniture and get new stuff.  He’s claiming he never said that, but I heard it.  Pffft.  So it’s totaly going to happen.)

Container Store here I come!  There goes that not planning thing, right out the window.

Every strike brings me closer to the next home run.–Babe Ruth

About Chelle

I'm just me. WYSIWYG. A little dash of hyper, a little more of sarcasm. And a whole bunch of honesty.
Aside | This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

