Rainbows and puppies and flags and … peas?

Be warned – this is the inner workings of my brain.

Last week, the Supreme Court of the United States, in a landmark decision, legalized marriage between same-sex couples. The country rejoiced. And it didn’t. We’re progressive. We’re going to hell. Yay for human rights. But wait, we’re going to HELL.

I support the ruling because frankly, l think love is LOVE. And it’s my belief that it’s not up to the government to enforce morality. And morality is an individual thing. And I support the right of others to disagree with me without prejudice. Opinion is opinion and neither “side” is right or wrong.  I’m not going to ever attempt to sway someone else’s opinion on this matter.  But I get it. I’m going to HELL. So there’s that issue out of the way.

~~~~~

A not-so-close friend of mine on FB recently became a foster doggie mom. I really don’t know her very well. I think she’s my mom’s age or a bit older. From what I understand, she lives alone. “Watching” her enjoy this puppy – makes my heart smile.

~~~~~

A whack-job in South Catolina shoots up a church and kills nine people. He was clearly a racist and it is a terrible trade guy. The nation begins to demand that the Confederate battle flag be removed from public view because it’s offensive and represents the ideal of slavery. Or a failed attempt to create a separate country so we should ashamed. TV Land drops the Dukes of Hazzard because the General Lee has the flag on the roof. BUT IT’S BEEN OK TO REPRESENT DAISY DUKE AS NOTHING BUT A SEXY DINGBAT IN SHORTY SHORTS. OR THAT SOUTHERN POLICE ARE STUPID. AND THAT POLITICIANS ARE FAT AND GREEDY.

Oh. Wait. Scratch that last one…But the confederate flag is a good enough reason to change programming because we’re going to HELL, people!

And now, we’ve been told that guacamole should have peas in it. That guacamole. should. have. PEAS.

Yeah. I think we’re going to hell. I would like to learn to make a good martini before this happens.

~~~~~

You were warned.

About Chelle

I'm just me. WYSIWYG. A little dash of hyper, a little more of sarcasm. And a whole bunch of honesty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

